Movies I Love

Since I fell behind I’m giving you guys two blogs today… lucky you! 

Today I’m supposed to tell you all about my favorite movie but I can’t just pick one so here are my top 3 (in no particular order).

1. Casablanca (1942)

Image

 

Adventure and romance set against the backdrop of World War II. This movie has everything and I love it. My dad introduced me to this movie when I was a sophomore in high school and I have been hooked ever since. 

2. Breakfast at Tiffany’s (1961)

Image

 

This movie just makes me so happy! I will pretty much watch anything Audrey Hepburn does but this movie is my all time favorite! I will say that they made a few adaptations from the book (which I’ve read and loved, one of Truman Capote’s best) but it was done so well it didn’t really change my opinion of either.

3. The Princess Bride (1987)

Image

Oh goodness what can I say about this movie…. I love it! My dad (a fencing coach) and I would watch this movie when I was a kid and I have been in love with it since then. Last fall I turned into a giggling fangirl when I met Chris Sarandon (aka Prince Humperdink) at AdventureCon, he was of course very gracious because I’m sure he gets that all the time and he took a picture with me which was awesome!! 

Image

 

Oh yes I should also mention that he was the voice of Jack Skellington in “Nightmare Before Christmas” which is another movie I love but that’s for another blog.

So there you have it some of my favorite movies of all time! What is your favorite movie or movies? 

Leave a Reply

