We Don’t Need No Education

As you can see from the double negative we all need an education! My grandmother was a teacher and spending countless afternoons with her turned me into the Grammar Nazi I am today. But I also believe that most of our education comes from the “school of life”. I’ve learned a lot of lessons the hard way and I wouldn’t take any of that back for anything. I still would like to go back to school to finish college (I still would love to be a journalist) but that will have to wait. I have always envied my younger sister’s drive and discipline to finish school, she’s going to be a teacher, so I hope her thoughts on education are better formed then mine are. I’m sorry this blog is so short but I really don’t know what else to say on the subject. I’m sorry.

Leave a Reply

